A particularly nasty glitch with Madden NFL 23’s Connected Franchise Mode (CFM) appears to have irretrievably destroyed a number of players’ CFM save files. After investigating mode connectivity issues last week, EA tweeted (opens in new tab) that it resolved the issue and that users “could play CFM without any issues”. However, players who attempted to log in during the 22-hour period between the “fix” and 12:45 PM EST (9:45 AM PST/5:45 PM GMT) had their save data overrun with bugs that are still on lurking in the system. However, players who haven’t logged in in that time should be fine.

EA says (opens in new tab) (through Ars Technica (opens in new tab)) it’s working on restoring players’ corrupted saves from backups, but says the “team currently expects about 40% of leagues to be restored,” which has left more than half of those affected (I know, my math skills are impressive) the long climb to franchise glory. Multiple Reddit users (opens in new tab) tell stories of franchises with more than 30 players going down the drain through the outage.





Source link

By wy9m6

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *