Sony Music today announced the upcoming release of Roger Waters “Comfortably Numb 2022”. The iconic song originally appeared on the seminal Pink Floyd album, The Wall. Comfortable Numb 2022 will be available on all streaming platforms from Friday, November 18, 2022.

“Comfortably Numb 2022” was recorded during the Waters This Is Not A Drill North American tour and was produced by Roger Waters and Gus Seyffert. The track features Roger Waters – Vocals; Gus Seyffert – bass, synth, percussion, vocals; Joey Waronker – drums; Dave Kilminster – vocals; Jonathan Wilson – harmonium, synthesizer, guitar and vocals; Jon Carin – Synth, Vocals; Shanay Johnson – vocals; Amanda Belair – vocals; Robert Walter – organ/piano; Nigel Godrich – Strings, amp and backing vocals from Roger Waters The Wall Sessions.

Waters commented, “During Lockdown I demoed a new version of ‘Comfortably Numb’ as the opener for our new show This Is Not A Drill. I threw it all the way down, in A Minor, to make it darker and arranged it with no solos except over the outro chord sequence, where there’s a heartbreakingly beautiful female vocal solo from Shanay Johnson, one of our new singers.

The accompanying video was produced and directed by Sean Evans. Photography by Kate Izor.

Roger Waters This Is Not A Drill will tour Europe in 2023 with 40 shows in 14 European countries, starting in Lisbon on March 17, 2023 at the Altice Arena.

Search and buy tickets for the tour below now.

Source link

By wy9m6

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *