The Damned have announced a UK tour for 2023.

The rock band – which formed in 1976 and currently consists of vocalist Dave Vanian, guitarist Captain Sensible, bassist Paul Gray, keyboardist Monty Oxymoron and new drummer Will Glanville Taylor in place of original member Pinch – will once again take the stage in support of an upcoming album with special guests The Nightingales following the success of their original line-up tour earlier this year and the release of film/album ‘A Night Of A Thousand Vampires’.

In a tweet, the band said: “We’ll be touring the UK next spring with special guests The Nightingales. Tickets go on sale at 10am on Thursday!”

The ‘Smash it Up’ rockers open their March tour at the Great Hall in Cardiff, performing a total of 15 shows across the country, before concluding at London’s Alexandra Palace Theatre.

Tickets go on sale at 10am on Thursday 24 November at https://www.aegpresents.co.uk/events/detail/the-damned-7?cid=AEGPRESUK_damned_tour_SOCIAL_artist_22112022_OGNC_.

Watch a teaser trailer for the tour at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G2XUPKd7d58

TRAVEL DATES

Fri 31 March – Cardiff – Great Hall

Sat 01 April – Southend – Cliffs Pavilion

Sun 02 April – Oxford – O2 Academy

Tuesday April 4 – Nottingham – Rock City

Wednesday 05 April – Liverpool – O2 Academy

Fri 07 Apr – Newcastle – NX

Sat 08 April – Glasgow – O2 Academy

Mon 10 April – Leeds – O2 Academy

Tuesday April 11 – Manchester – Albert Hall

Thu 13 April – Birmingham – City Hall

Fri 14 April – Bristol – O2 Academy

Sat April 15 – Norwich – The Nick Rayns

Mon April 17 – Brighton – Dome

Tuesday 18 April – Southampton – O2 Guildhall

Thu 20 April – London – Alexandra Palace Theatre



Source link

By wy9m6

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *