The 40th Golden Joystick Awards will be hosted by actors Laura Bailey and Troy Baker (Abby and Joel, respectively, in The Last of Us, along with appearances in numerous other titles). You can see the pair virtually handing out the gongs during the broadcast of the award ceremony on Tuesday, November 22 on Twitch, YouTube and GamesRadar+ at 12pm PST / 3pm EST / 8pm GMT. The prizes are administered by Future, PC Gamer’s parent company.

The Golden Joysticks is the longest running awards show in the industry and the majority of awards are determined by public vote. Voting is now closed with over 3 million cast across 18 categories and in addition to the awards, the show will feature guest appearances and past winners from around the gaming world, as well as new trailers and announcements. Finally, to wrap things up, there will be a special video to celebrate the 40th anniversary of the Golden Joystick Awards.





Source link

By wy9m6

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *